Skip to Main Content

COEIT News + Events Highlights

UMBC CyberDawgs win Mid-Atlantic Regional CCDC Finals

UMBC Participates in National Engineering Education Initiative Announced at White House

Dr. Susan Martin (CWIT) Honored at UMBC Awards Ceremony

UMBC To Be Represented at U.S. Women’s Chess Championship

$50k awarded to CAST team for preemie respiration monitor

PhD student Kavita Krishnaswamy and Beam telepresence robot

Upal Ghosh assumes role as Editor for Society for Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry

CBEE undergrad awarded prestigious scholarship

Follow Along with the Final Four of College Chess (3/27-3/29)

Kavita Krishnaswamy, CSEE Ph.D. Candidate, on CNN

Rick Forno discusses cybersecurity on NPR

CSEE faculty develop wearable systems to monitor sleep quality

UMBC’s Division of Professional Studies Appoints Two New Graduate Program Directors

IS/HCC Grad Student Featured in MIT Review Tech Review

Online Information Systems program ranked by US News

UMBC Hackers to Go to Seoul

Rick Forno speaks @ Schmoocon ’15

UMBC Places 3rd at MHacks

UMBC chess team competes in Pan-Am Intercollegiate Chess Championship

Anupam Joshi named an IEEE Fellow

CSEE Faculty Featured in Video Showcasing Microsoft Project

NSF Features UMBC Researcher for National Chemistry Week

Mechanical Engineering Alumnus: The Fast Lane

Computer Engineering researchers develop system to detect dangerous driving behaviours

Ph.D. Student is Co-Developer of iPhone App in iOS8 Package

CBEE students compete in national design competition

Dr. Romero-Talamas receives DARPA Young Faculty Award for Fusion

Dr. Julia Ross Receives $3M Grant for Engineering Education

Announcing Our New Dean of COEIT, Dr. Julia Ross

New NSF and TEDCO Grant

CyberNEXS comes to UMBC

UMBC Students and Potomac Photonics Create 3D Replica of UMBC

UMBC and Japan’s Kyushu University Establish Partnership