Skip to Main Content

Presidential Faculty & Staff Awards

Photo by Marlayna Demond ’11 for UMBC.

UMBC’s Presidential Faculty and Staff Awards acknowledge the essential contributions that university employees to UMBC. The 2019 awards were announced in April. Govind Rao, Director, Center for Advanced Sensor Technology and Professor, Chemical, Biochemical and Environmental Engineering, is the recipient of the 2019–2022 Presidential Research Professor award.

To find out more about all of the 2019 honorees, read the complete UMBC News story. Click here to find out more about previous honorees.