COEIT Dean’s Office

Responsibilities of the Dean include providing vision and leadership in directing, coordinating, integrating, and balancing the College’s teaching, research, and outreach missions. The Dean consults with faculty and administrators to provide overall strategic planning, program development, and continuous quality improvement of curriculum and instruction; resource acquisition and management including budget preparation and supervision), space and facilities planning, and personnel administration (appointments, development, retention). The Dean represents the College within the University System; the academic and business communities and advocates for the College at local, regional, and national levels.

If you want to contact other faculty, researchers, or staff in the College of Engineering and Information Technology, you may either visit the Department web pages to locate individuals, or you may search UMBC’s Phone and E-mail Directory.

General
University of Maryland, Baltimore County
College of Engineering and Information Technology
1000 Hilltop Circle, Room 217
Baltimore, Maryland 21250
Phone: 410-455-3270
Fax: 410-455-3559
Email: coeit@umbc.edu

Dean’s Office Administration
Office of the Dean
Warren DeVries, Dean
ITE 217-D
410-455-3270
wdevries@umbc.edu

Ted Foster
Assistant Dean, Research & Industrial Relations
Professor of Practice, Graduate Program Director for Engineering Management and Systems Engineering
ITE 217-A
410-455-1564
tfoster@umbc.edu

Melody Creswell
Executive Administrative Assistant
ITE 217-E
410-455-3270
melody@umbc.edu

Administrative Affairs
James R. Milani, Jr.
Director of Administration
ITE 217-G
410-455-3556
milani@umbc.edu

Gina M. Fischer
Manager
ITE 216
410-455-5575
ginam@umbc.edu

Cindy Lamothe
Administrative Assistant
TRC 220
410-455-6505
clamothe@umbc.edu

Karen D. Mattingly
Coordinator of Special Projects
ITE 217-I
410-455-3270
mattingly@umbc.edu

David Servary
Manager
ITE 217-H
410-455-6324
servary@umbc.edu

Bobbie Troyer
Business Services Specialist
ITE 217F
410-455-1396
bobbietroyer@umbc.edu

Business Services Center
Kathy Suess
Business Manager
E 202
410-455-1775
kathy@umbc.edu

Yvette Benton
Specialist
E 202J
410-455-8868
yvbenton@umbc.edu

Jared Fincke
Specialist
E 202B
410-455-1819
jfincke@umbc.edu

Debora Grimm
Accounting Associate
E 202F
410-455-3030
grimm@umbc.edu

Pamela D. Raley
Business Services Specialist
E 202H
410-455-3734
raley@umbc.edu

Office of Undergraduate Student Services
Catherine M. Bielawski
Director, Undergraduate Student Services
ITE 206
410-455-3096
bielawsk@umbc.edu

Josh Abrams
Academic Advisor
ITE 202
410-455-3096
josh.abrams@umbc.edu

Anne Arey
Academic Advisor
ITE 203
410-455-3096
annearey@umbc.edu

Emily Stephens
Academic Advisor
ITE 205
410-455-3096
eastephe@umbc.edu